HomeCalendarFAQSearchRegisterLog in
Who is online?
In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest

None

Most users ever online was 29 on Sun Jul 07, 2013 9:56 pm
Latest topics
» hi hi hi hi hi
by Jalice Wed Jan 13, 2016 1:19 pm

» Death's Dorm
by !Death! Sat Nov 23, 2013 12:44 pm

» Creepy Deck Shop OF AWESUMENESS LOLS
by !Death! Fri Nov 22, 2013 12:46 pm

» Dorm Leader
by !Death! Fri Nov 22, 2013 11:20 am

» !Death!'s test results
by Omega Fri Nov 22, 2013 10:57 am

» Madness's test results
by Omega Fri Nov 22, 2013 10:04 am

» New member.
by !Death! Fri Nov 22, 2013 9:20 am


Share | .
 

 Nomi vs. Semi-Nomi

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
D.D. Eatos
Moderators
avatar

<b>DevPro Username</b> DevPro Username : Asiansushiroll
<b>DN Username</b> DN Username : ! ! ! ! Fabled Asian
<b>Duel Points</b> Duel Points : 0
<b>Posts</b> Posts : 81
<b>Age</b> Age : 23
<b>Location</b> Location : Here
<b>Join date</b> Join date : 2013-03-14
No Warnings


PostSubject: Nomi vs. Semi-Nomi   Sat Jul 06, 2013 1:43 pm

In the yu-gi-oh game, we have come across many monsters that say;

This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set.

There are a large amount of monsters with this text, but there is a difference of their conditions to special summon. There 2 classifications for these monsters; Nomi and Semi-Nomi.

Semi-Nomi are monsters that are able to summon themselves in other methods besides their own conditions. This is only possible if the monster's initial summoned was not negated nor returned to the hand/deck. These monsters have the text...

This card must first be Special/Fusion/Ritual/Synchro/Xyz Summoned by/from...
This card can only be Special/Fusion/Ritual/Synchro/Xyz Summoned by/from/if/unless...

Cards such as Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning






Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning


Attribute: Light
Level: 8
Type: Warrior/Effect
ATK/DEF: 3000/2500
Text: This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card can only be Special Summoned by removing from play 1 LIGHT and 1 DARK monster in your Graveyard. Once during each of your turns, you can select and activate 1 of the following effects:
● Select 1 monster on the field, and remove it from play. If you activate this effect, this card cannot attack during this turn.
● If this card destroyed your opponent's monster by battle, it can attack once again in a row.

If I am able to summon Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning without my opponent Solemn Warning me or negating it in any other way or returning it to my hand or deck, I can special summon it from the Graveyard using Monster Reborn or from Banish using D.D.R. Different Dimension Reincarnation.

Nomi are monsters that are only able to special summon themselves by their way and only the way. They cannot be special summoned in any other form, even if their first summon was successful. These monsters have the text...

This card cannot be Special Summoned except by...
This card can only be Special Summoned by/if/unless...
This card must be Special/Fusion/Ritual/Synchro/Xyz Summoned by/from/if/unless... and cannot be Special Summoned any other ways.

If I am able to special summon a monster such as Dark Armed Dragon






Dark Armed Dragon


Attribute: Dark
Level: 7
Type: Dragon/Effect
ATK/DEF: 2800/1000
Text: Cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. Must be Special Summoned (from your hand) by having exactly 3 DARK monsters in your Graveyard, and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways. You can banish 1 DARK monster from your Graveyard to target 1 card on the field; destroy that target.
If I am able to Special Summon Dark Armed Dragon from the Hand successfully and later in the turn it is destroyed, I cannot special summon him from either Banish or Graveyard by any means.

If I missed anything or you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to leave a reply. I will attend to it as soon as I can.

__________________________________

HDA Staff Manager

Junior Graphics Maker and Rulings Advocate
Back to top Go down
http://digitalmasters.4umotion.com
 

Nomi vs. Semi-Nomi

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

 Similar topics

-
» Nomi's Room
» Semi famous b-body for sale.
» Mugo semi-cascade
» [Semi, tank, mini, touring, etc] 12 Jan 2014, 0900hrs - Semi trucking, tank, touring, mini, and more @ 60 Punggol East
» Boolean21's Poor man's wireless trailer lights for 1/14 scale Tamiya Flatbed Semi Trailer

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: Courtyard :: Lessons :: Rulings-