HomeCalendarFAQSearchRegisterLog in
Who is online?
In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest

None

Most users ever online was 29 on Sun Jul 07, 2013 9:56 pm
Latest topics
» hi hi hi hi hi
by Jalice Wed Jan 13, 2016 1:19 pm

» Death's Dorm
by !Death! Sat Nov 23, 2013 12:44 pm

» Creepy Deck Shop OF AWESUMENESS LOLS
by !Death! Fri Nov 22, 2013 12:46 pm

» Dorm Leader
by !Death! Fri Nov 22, 2013 11:20 am

» !Death!'s test results
by Omega Fri Nov 22, 2013 10:57 am

» Madness's test results
by Omega Fri Nov 22, 2013 10:04 am

» New member.
by !Death! Fri Nov 22, 2013 9:20 am


Share | .
 

 What is "Replay"?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
D.D. Eatos
Moderators
avatar

<b>DevPro Username</b> DevPro Username : Asiansushiroll
<b>DN Username</b> DN Username : ! ! ! ! Fabled Asian
<b>Duel Points</b> Duel Points : 0
<b>Posts</b> Posts : 81
<b>Age</b> Age : 23
<b>Location</b> Location : Here
<b>Join date</b> Join date : 2013-03-14
No Warnings


PostSubject: What is "Replay"?   Sat Jul 06, 2013 1:44 pm

When can you do a replay? Well there is only 1 way to get one.

-When the MONSTER count on the opposing side of the field changes during Attack Declaration

If you declare an attack and the monster count on the opponent side changes (whether he gained a monster or lost a monster), you can either change your target or stop attacking.

Ex. of a replay
Player A has Magician Circle set and Ebon Magician Curran.
Player B has The Tricky face-up on the field.
Player B declares an with The Tricky and targets Ebon Magician Curran
Player A responds with Magician's Circle
Player A special summons White Magician Pikeru from the deck.
Player B chooses not to summon.
Since it is still attack declaration, replay occurs.
Player B declares an attack with The Tricky and changes its target to White Magician Pikeru

You CANNOT, I repeat, CANNOT resume attacking with a monster after you have chosen to not attack with it during replay.

Ex. of a wrong attack declaration
Player A Has Legendary Six Samurai - Kizan (1800 ATK/ 500DEF) and Legendary Six Samurai - Enishi (1700 ATK/ 700 DEF) on the field
Player B Has Call of the Haunted facedown and Elemental HERO Prisma (1700 ATK/1600 DEF)
Player A attacks with Legendary Six Samurai - Enishi directly
Player B responds with Call of the Haunted and targets Elemental HERO Prisma
Player A has no response and Elemental HERO Prisma is special summoned
(Replay)
Player A chooses not to continue with Legendary Six Samurai - Enishi
Player A attacks with Legendary Six Samurai - Kizan (Elemental HERO Prisma is destroyed)
Player A attacks directly again with Legendary Six Samurai - Enishi (WRONG!!!)

If you own monster count changes during your OWN attack declaration, you do not get a replay.

If a monster was destroyed by an effect during Damage Calculation, you do not get a replay because it is past Attack Declaration.

Ex. of a wrong replay
Player A has Ally of Justice Catastor
Player B has Elemental HERO the Shinning
Player A attacks Elemental HERO the Shinning with Ally of Justice Catastor (Right after Attack Declaraction is Damage Step, Ally of Justice automatically destroys Elemental HERO the Shinning)
Player A attack directly with the same Ally of Justice Catasor (WRONG!!!!)

If I missed anything, or if you have any questions or concerns, please reply to this post and I'll attend to it as soon as possible.

__________________________________

HDA Staff Manager

Junior Graphics Maker and Rulings Advocate
Back to top Go down
http://digitalmasters.4umotion.com
 

What is "Replay"?

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

 Similar topics

-
» Cards resulting in a replay
» [DEV\YGoPro]Replay Database
» Q Regarding replay issue. book of moon and mirror force~
» New Musical: Sailor Moon ~Petite Etrangere~
» Marvel: S.H.I.E.L.D S1 E15 "Yes Men"

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: Courtyard :: Lessons :: Rulings-