HomeCalendarFAQSearchRegisterLog in
Who is online?
In total there are 2 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 2 Guests

None

Most users ever online was 29 on Sun Jul 07, 2013 9:56 pm
Latest topics
» hi hi hi hi hi
by Jalice Wed Jan 13, 2016 1:19 pm

» Death's Dorm
by !Death! Sat Nov 23, 2013 12:44 pm

» Creepy Deck Shop OF AWESUMENESS LOLS
by !Death! Fri Nov 22, 2013 12:46 pm

» Dorm Leader
by !Death! Fri Nov 22, 2013 11:20 am

» !Death!'s test results
by Omega Fri Nov 22, 2013 10:57 am

» Madness's test results
by Omega Fri Nov 22, 2013 10:04 am

» New member.
by !Death! Fri Nov 22, 2013 9:20 am


Share | .
 

 Pot of Duality Ruling

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
D.D. Eatos
Moderators
avatar

<b>DevPro Username</b> DevPro Username : Asiansushiroll
<b>DN Username</b> DN Username : ! ! ! ! Fabled Asian
<b>Duel Points</b> Duel Points : 0
<b>Posts</b> Posts : 81
<b>Age</b> Age : 23
<b>Location</b> Location : Here
<b>Join date</b> Join date : 2013-03-14
No Warnings


PostSubject: Pot of Duality Ruling   Sat Jul 06, 2013 1:53 pm


Card Name: Pot of Duality

Card Type: Normal Spell Card (Spell Speed 1)

Condition: You cannot special summon the same turn you activate this card.

Card Cost: None

Does This Card Target: No

Card Text: Reveal the top 3 cards of your Deck, add 1 of them to your hand, then shuffle the rest back into your Deck. You can only activate 1 "Pot of Duality" per turn. You cannot Special Summon a monster(s) during the turn you activate this card.

Ruling


    *You cannot activate this card if you or your opponent has Thunder King Rai-Oh on the field.

    *If Pot of Duality's activation is negated(ex. Dark Bribe), you can special summon during the same turn or activate a new one.

    *If a monster Special Summoned itself by an inherit special summon. but was negated(ex. Black Horn of Heaven), you cannot activate Pot of Duality because you attempted to special summon a monster.

    *If you activate a card effect that has the ability to special summon a monster, but the activation was negated(ex. Solemn Warning), then you can activate Pot of Duality because the activation no longer exists.

    *If you activate a card effect that has the ability to special summon a monster but the effect was negated(ex. Effect Veiler, Trap Stun, etc.), then you cannot activate Pot of Duality because you activated an effect that Special Summons a monster.


If you have any questions or concerns or if I forgot anything in this post, please do not hesitate to reply. I will attend to it as soon as I can. Credits to http://www.newduelacademy.net/t1613-advanced-pot-of-duality-rulings.

__________________________________

HDA Staff Manager

Junior Graphics Maker and Rulings Advocate
Back to top Go down
http://digitalmasters.4umotion.com
 

Pot of Duality Ruling

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

 Similar topics

-
» Card Ruling at Diamond Dude?
» Pot Of Duality
» New Xyz Ruling!
» Ruling for Leviathan Dragon
» Ruling question about Skill drain VS Jinzo

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: Courtyard :: Lessons :: Rulings-