HomeCalendarFAQSearchRegisterLog in
Who is online?
In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest

None

Most users ever online was 29 on Sun Jul 07, 2013 9:56 pm
Latest topics
» hi hi hi hi hi
by Jalice Wed Jan 13, 2016 1:19 pm

» Death's Dorm
by !Death! Sat Nov 23, 2013 12:44 pm

» Creepy Deck Shop OF AWESUMENESS LOLS
by !Death! Fri Nov 22, 2013 12:46 pm

» Dorm Leader
by !Death! Fri Nov 22, 2013 11:20 am

» !Death!'s test results
by Omega Fri Nov 22, 2013 10:57 am

» Madness's test results
by Omega Fri Nov 22, 2013 10:04 am

» New member.
by !Death! Fri Nov 22, 2013 9:20 am


Share | .
 

 Yu-Gi-Oh! Basics Dictionary

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
D.D. Eatos
Moderators
avatar

<b>DevPro Username</b> DevPro Username : Asiansushiroll
<b>DN Username</b> DN Username : ! ! ! ! Fabled Asian
<b>Duel Points</b> Duel Points : 0
<b>Posts</b> Posts : 81
<b>Age</b> Age : 23
<b>Location</b> Location : Here
<b>Join date</b> Join date : 2013-03-14
No Warnings


PostSubject: Yu-Gi-Oh! Basics Dictionary   Wed Jul 10, 2013 2:16 am

This is an article to explain the terms used in Yu-Gi-Oh! Some basic some advanced. I'll update if you guys have some I need to include.




____________________________________________________________________________________________________
Activation

Activating a card: Placing a Card from the hand on the Field and asking for a response.

Activating an effect: Selecting a card already in play or banished or in the grave and activating it.




____________________________________________________________________________________________________
"BKSS"

Because Konami Says So

Just a little thing people say, because they do not understand the rulings of texts and just goes along with the ruling because it is lawed by Konami themselves.




____________________________________________________________________________________________________
Chain

Chain: To activate a card in succession to another Card or Effect Activating. Happens after the opponent asks for a response.




____________________________________________________________________________________________________
"PST"

Problem Solving Text

Reprints/Change in Errata that makes Rulings more easier to understand for they will now state the obvious. There will be new specific text for each card.




____________________________________________________________________________________________________
Resolve

Resolve: Neither players could or want to respond to the last card in play and the Effect listed occurs




____________________________________________________________________________________________________
"SEGOC"

Simultaneous Effect Goes On Chain : The order in which 2 or more Trigger Effects activate at the same time.

Thats
just a little sample, my explaining sucks a bit I know, but tell me is
this useful? Especially to new players or those who are confused with
the wording on cards?




____________________________________________________________________________________________________
Sending

Discard, Destroy, and Mill are forms of "Send" to the Graveyard

Send to the Graveyard is not a form of Tribute, Discard, Destroy, or Mill to the Graveyard




____________________________________________________________________________________________________
Special Summoning

Synchro, Fusion, Ritual, and Xyz Summons are Forms of Special Summon

But a Special Summon is not a Synchro, Fusion, Ritual, or Xyz Summon




____________________________________________________________________________________________________
Summons

Normal Summon ≠ Flip Summon

A Flip Summon is a form of a FLIP, but a FLIP is not a form of a Flip Summon

Summon ≠ FLIP (Flipped Face-up)




____________________________________________________________________________________________________
Target

Targeting:
Happens after activation of an effect or card, but before asking a
response. Select a Target whether it is from Field or Graveyard or
Banish

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

"...,then..."

An effect that follows after the first effect was able to correctly resolve, but will not occur at the same time.

__________________________________

HDA Staff Manager

Junior Graphics Maker and Rulings Advocate
Back to top Go down
http://digitalmasters.4umotion.com
 

Yu-Gi-Oh! Basics Dictionary

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

 Similar topics

-
» Is there a good book covering the basics for blokes?
» RGSS = Scripting Basics - Window Class
» Look me up in the dictionary, I dare you
» Useful Words Not Found in the Dictionary
» Terrain basics........warning big pic size!!

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: Courtyard :: Lessons :: Rulings-